What team should Sri Lanka play for WT20 2012?

29 replies [Last post]
User offline. Last seen 1 year 8 weeks ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Runs: 5830
SL team

1.mahela jayawardene(c)
2.tm dilshan
3.dinesh chandimal
4.kumar sangakkara(wk)
5.angelo mathews
6.jeewan mendis(his leggies will b usefull since he also have the googly)
7.thisara perera(sl needs a "tonker" in the death overs)
8.shaminda eranga
9.lasith malinga
10. rangana herath (provides the left arm variation and consider the success of left armers currently)
11. ajantha mendis(hopefully in form

rest of the squad:
chamara kapugedara
dilruwan perera
suraj randiv
lahiru thirimanna
nuwan kulaserkara

shahidMaradana (not verified)
i think its better if dilshan bats down the order

HAPW Jayawardene
WU Tharanga
LD Chandimal
KC Sangakkara
TM Dilshan
AD Mathews/HDRL Thirimanne/TT Samaraweera/LPC Silva (i dont knw abt mathews form, the way performed at IPL is very bad)
MF Maharoof
NLTC Perera
KMDN Kulasekara
BAW Mendis/Rangana Herath
SL Malinga

i think its better if dilshan bats down the order, getting mahela to open with someone else, so its will strengthen our middle order. so we got dilshan to increase the run rate at later part of the game.

shahidMaradana (not verified)
lets wait for SLPL to finish

lets wait for SLPL to finish we can find some talented young guns,

Dasun (not verified)
mahela/dilshan should open

1. Mahela 2.dilshan 3.chandimal 4.sanga 5. Mathews 6.thisara 7.kulasekara 8.sachitra 9.eranga 10.herath 11malinga 12.angelo perera 13 bhanuka rajapaksha 14ajantha 15dammika prasad

Thilanga (not verified)
Bandula GunawardenaWimal

Bandula Gunawardena
Wimal Weerawansa
Namal Rajapakse (VC)
Basil Rajapakse
Mahinda Rajapakse (C)
Chamal Rajapakse (WK)
S B Dissanayake
Keheliya Rabukwella
Duminda Silva
Mervin Silva
Karuna Amman

Reserves :
Ranila Wickramasinghe
Sarath Fonseka
Sajith Premadasa
Somawansha Amarasinghe
Tilvin Silva

Team Manager :
Thilanga Sumathipala

Main Coach :
Arjuna Ranathunga

Batting Coach :
Sanath Jayasooriya

Fielding Coach :
Hashan Thilakaratna

Cheer Leaders :
Upeksha Swarnamali
Malini Fonseka
Anarkali Akarsha
Geetha Kumarasinghe

We have more but enough for now, I guess...!


User offline. Last seen 2 days 6 hours ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 15 Jan 2011
Runs: 3360
Glory team

1 - Dilshan
2 - Chandimal
3 - Sanga
4 - Mahela (to bat in the middle and add depth to the lower order)
5 - Mathews
6 - Jeewan
7 - Thisera
8 - Shamindra/Ajantha - depending on opponent. Dont play Ajantha against Ind or Pak.
9 - Nuwan
10- Sachithra
11- Malinga (overs 13 - 19)

12 - Maharoof
13 - Lahiru
14 - Ajantha/Shamindra

User offline. Last seen 1 year 8 weeks ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Runs: 5830
LMAO!!!! i think @Thilanga

LMAO!!!! i think @Thilanga #25 's team is the best one :D, no one ever gonna beat dat!!!!

Thilanga (not verified)
@ Uppercut_7I am glad you

@ Uppercut_7

I am glad you liked it...!

Joined: 28 May 2012
Runs: 3
1-Mahela Jayawardene (C) 2-

1-Mahela Jayawardene (C)
2- Tillakartne Dilshan
3-Kumar Sangakkara
4-Dinesh Chandimal (WK)
5-Lahiru Thirimanne
6-Angelo Mathews (VC)
7-Jeevantha Kulatunga/Farveez Maharoof
8-Thisara Perera
9-Nuwan Kulasekara
10-Lasith Malinga
11-Ajantha Mendis

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
Enter each letter you see in the box below. It helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.