Chief Selector Jayasuriya given only six-month extension to contract

Sri Lanka’s selection committee under Sanath Jayasuriya has received an extension of term for six months, Sri Lanka Cricket announced on Tuesday (July 4). Jayasuriya and his five-member team of Romesh Kaluwitharana, Ranjith Madurasinghe, Eric Upashantha and Asanka Gurusinha will stay in the job...


Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
Enter each letter you see in the box below. It helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.