Toss blunder during Only T20I: India did not win toss, Sri Lanka did

Photo
The coin rolled away, Pycroft seems to utter tails, India . To which Kartik replied - heads it is and proceeds to have a chat with Kohli, asking his decision. As the camera pans towards Kohli and Kartik, the referee looks a bit confused which indicates that there might have been a misunderstanding.

Comments

Anonymous's picture

They did that in 2011 WC final as well.

Gamika's picture

This is not a new thing, this happened many times to Sri Lanka in the past. Most of the ICC match referees and umpires wants Sri Lanka to lose even when we are playing against countries such as Zim, Ban and Afg. They know how timid SL cricketers and administrators are, and most of them can't speak proper English including our current ODI/t20 skipper Tharanga. The ones who are capable of speaking good English are very faithful towards their white masters.

Post new comment

Note
All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
CAPTCHA
Enter each letter you see in the box below. It helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.