Sangakkara rings the bell at Lord's

Kumar Sangakkara rang the five minute bell during the first day's play of the third Test between Sri Lanka and England at Lord's Cricket Ground on June 9, 2016.


LankanPride's picture
Member since:
1 August 2014
Last activity:
7 weeks 4 days

Kumar is right in saying that the decision should be given out when the ball is going onto to it the stumps, regardless of the umpire's decision. In fact, the same should be said if the ball hits the batsmen's pads and is going on to hit the stumps, the decision should based on whether or not the ball is hitting the stumps not based on the impact of the ball in relation to the stumps. Kumar, must be mindful to the fact that technology isn't perfect and is bound to being inaccurate, which is why the decision goes back to the umpire's decision.

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
7 + 10 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.