Chief selector Sanath Jayasuriya's resignation letter to sports minister

Reappointed as chief selector in April 2016, Sanath Jayasuriya has quit for the second time. He was first appointed chairman of Sri Lanka's selection panel in 2013 and resigned in 2015 but was invited to head the panel again in 2016 after SLC president Thilanga Sumathipala sacked the selection panel headed by Kappila Wijeygunawardene just days before the WT20 that year.
Azzam ameen


Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
2 + 14 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.