Better if SL named the following squad for the T20 against Australia Mr. Sanath

Some blog posts contain unedited fan-submitted content — Create an account to start your own blog

Playing XI

1. Upul Tharanga
2. Kusal Perera
3. Kusal Mendis
4. Dhananjaya De Silva
5. Milinda Siriwardena
6. Chamara Kapugedara
7. Asela Gunarathna
8. Seekuge Prassnna
9. Nuwan Kulasekara
10. Lasith Malinga
11. Suranga Lakmal


12. Kithuruwan Vithanage
13. Amila Aponsu
14. Dasun Shanaka
15. Lahiru Kumara



Rajeevah's picture
Member since:
17 April 2016
Last activity:
3 weeks 1 day

Where is Niroshan Dickwella??? I would say that U Tharanga and N Dickwella will be the best opening fair for ODI's and T20s for SL. If you want to, you can give a chance to MDKJ Perera in the middle order.

PraveenP's picture
Member since:
18 November 2015
Last activity:
9 weeks 5 days

Oh for goodness' sake! Dhananjaya and Asela are clearly not T20 players, and it would be a mistake to play both of them in the same team. If at all Asela should play at 3 or 4 in T20s, Dhanajaya not at all.

As Rajeevah mentioned, Dickwella needs to be in this side. He's been the best batsman on tour for us. Either Perera drops down to 7, allowing Dickwella to open, or you drop Perera and bring in Shanaka.

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.