Sri Lanka squad for the Independence Cup

Some blog posts contain unedited fan-submitted content — Create an account to start your own blog

Sri Lanka selectors should choose the following squad for the upcoming all important Independence cup. This is the best possible team we can name for T20 tri series.

Playing XI

1. Dhanuska Gunathilaka
2. Kusal Mendis
3. Kusal Perera (WK)
4. Anjelo Mathews (Captain)
5. Dhananjaya De Silva
6. Dasun Shanaka
7. Thisara Perera
8. Jeewan Mendis
9. Akila Dhananjaya
10. Suranga Lakmal
11. Nuwan Pradeep

Additional Players in the squad

12. Dushmantha Chameera
13. Seekuge Prasanna
14. Dinesh Chandimal
15. Upul Tharanga
16. Lasith Malinga


Cricket StatsGuru's picture
Member since:
9 February 2015
Last activity:
1 day 3 hours

Asela Gunarathna not been considered because he has been already been ruled out

Anonymous's picture

It is Nidahas Trophy not Independence Cup,get it right first.

Anonymous's picture

It is Nidahas Trophy,not IC.

Stormy's picture
Member since:
15 January 2011
Last activity:
1 day 10 hours

I like where your going with squad. Not sure about De Silva, I would go for Munaweera and bat him at #3.

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
3 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.