1st unofficial Test – Sri Lanka ‘A’ vs West Indies ‘A’ – October 11-14 – Trelawny Stadium-Sri Lanka XI

Some blog posts contain unedited fan-submitted content — Create an account to start your own blog

My XI from this squad-
1.   Ron Chandraguptha (Left-hand Batsman)
2.   Dhananjaya De Silva(All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Right-arm Off-Spin)(Captain)
3.   Charith Asalanka (All-Rounder)(Left-hand Batsman)(Right-arm Off-Spin)(Vice-Captain) 
4.   Shehan Jayasuriya (All-Rounder)(Left-hand Batsman)(Right-arm Off-Spin) 
5.   Wanindu Hasaranga (All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Right-arm Leg-Spin)
6.   Sandun Weerakkody(Left-hand Batsman)(W)
7.   Dasun Shanaka (All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Right Arm Medium) 
8.   Vimukthi Perera (Left-Arm Fast-Medium)
9.   Lahiru Kumara (Right-Arm Fast)
10. Asitha Fernando (Right-Arm Fast-Medium)
11. Malinda Pushpkumara(Left-arm orthodox spin)

Two players from the current Test team in the UAE, Sadeera Samarawickrama and Roshen Silva will join the squad after the conclusion of the Pakistan series.

Squad : Dhananjaya De Silva (Capt.), Charith Asalanka (Vice-captain), Sadeera Samarwikrama, Roshen Silva, Sandun Weerakkody, Ron Chandragupta, Sehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Amila Aponso, Malinda Pushpkumara, Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Kumara, Vimukti Perera, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha.

1.   Ron Chandraguptha (Left-hand Batsman)
2.   Sadeera Samarawickrama (Right-hand Batsman)
3.   Sandun Weerakkody(Left-hand Batsman)(W)
4.   Roshen Silva (Right-hand Batsman) 

1.  Charith Asalanka (All-Rounder)(Left-hand Batsman)(Right-arm Off-Spin)(Vice-Captain) 
2.  Shehan Jayasuriya (All-Rounder)(Left-hand Batsman)(Right-arm Off-Spin) 
3.  Dasun Shanaka (All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)( Right Arm Medium) 
4.  Wanindu Hasaranga (All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Right-arm Leg-Spin)
5.  Dhananjaya De Silva(All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Right-arm Off-Spin)(Captain)

1. Vimukthi Perera (Left-Arm Fast-Medium)
2. Chamika Karunaratne (Right-Arm Medium-Fast)
3. Lahiru Kumara (Right-Arm Fast)
4. Asitha Fernando (Right-Arm Fast-Medium)
5. Kasun Rajitha(Right-Arm Fast-Medium)

1.   Amila Aponso(Left-arm orthodox spin)
2.   Malinda Pushpkumara(Left-arm orthodox spin)


Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.