Permanent Test XI for Sri-Lanka

Some blog posts contain unedited fan-submitted content — Create an account to start your own blog

1.  Sadeera Samarawickrama (Right-hand Batsman)(Mahela Jayawardene Replica)
2.  Dimuth Karunaratne (Left-hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium)
3.  Kusal Mendis (Right-hand Batsman)(Mahela Jayawardene Replica)
4.  Lahiru Thirimanne (Left-hand Batsman)(Vice-Captain)(Kumar Sangakkara Replica)
5.  Dinesh Chandimal (Right-hand Batsman)(Captain)
6.  Angelo Mathews (Right-hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium)
7.  Niroshan Dickwella(Left-hand Batsman)(Wicket-keeper)(Kumar Sangakkara Replica)
8.  Rangana Herath (Slow left-arm orthodox)/Malinda Pushpakumara(Slow left-arm orthodox) once Herath Retires
9.  Suranga Lakmal(Right-Arm Medium-Fast)
10.Nuwan Pradeep (Right-Arm Fast-Medium)
11.Vishwa Fernando (Left-Arm Fast-Medium)

12. Lakshan Sandakan(Slow left-arm chinaman)
13. Roshen Silva(Right-hand Batsman)
14. Vimukthi Perera(Left-Arm Fast-Medium)
15. Asela Gunaratne(Right-hand Batsman)(Slow Right-arm Off-Spin)

Stand-By Player-
1. Dilruwan Perera (Slow Right-arm Off-Spin)
2. Dhananjaya de Silva (Right-hand Batsman)(Slow Right-arm Off-Spin)
3. Kusal Perera (Left-hand Batsman)
4. Lahiru Kumara (Right-Arm Fast)
5. Dasun Shanaka (Right-hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium)(Angelo Mathews, Hardik Pandya, Ben Stokes Replica)



Ice93's picture

I think Asela Gunaratne should be in the playing XI instead of bench. He deserve his place more than thirimanne does in the test cricket. So move Mathews to number 4 and let Asela to bat at number 6. Dhananjaya Silva should be in the bench and there should be healthy competition between Sadeera,Dhananjaya and Kusal Mendis for the opening and number 3 slot.

1. Dhananjaya De Silva
2. Dimuth Karunaratne (VC)
3. Kusal Mendis
4. Angelo Mathews
5. Dinesh Chandimal (c)
6. Asela Gunaratane
7. Niroshan Dickwella (wk)
8. Dilruwan Perera
9. Rangana Herath
10.Suranga Lakmal
11.Nuwan Pradeep

12.Sadeera Samarawickrama
13.Roshen Silva
14.Vishwa Fernando
15.Lakshan Sandakan


Congratulations to Karunaratne on his second century in this series. Sri Lanka are in a very strong position with the first innings total of 482.

They have five regular good bowlers in
the side, Lakmal, Pradeep, Herath, Sandakan, Preira, and debutant Kamage.

Welcome to test cricket Kamage. Good luck.

Jeewantha's picture
Member since:
7 March 2016
Last activity:
2 weeks 4 days

No spot for Asela but there is Thiri.

Rajeevah's picture
Member since:
17 April 2016
Last activity:
8 weeks 1 day

I'll go with permanent XI for the test side as follows

1. D Karunaratne (vc)
2. S Samarawickrama
3. K Mendis
4. A Mathews
5. D Chandimal (c)
6. N Dickwella (wk)
7. A Gunaratne
8. D Perera
9. R Herath
10. S Lakmal
11. N Pradeep

12. D de Silva
13. R Silva
14. L Sandakan
15. L Gamage
16. L Kumara
17. M Pushpakumara

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.