Sri Lanka ODI squad for the Indian tour

Some blog posts contain unedited fan-submitted content — Create an account to start your own blog

Best Squad currently possible for Sri lanka-
1. Danushka Gunathilaka(All-Rounder)(Left-Hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Off-Spin)
2. Upul Tharanga(Left-Hand Batsman)(Captain)
3. Niroshan Dickwella(Left-Hand Batsman)(Wicket-keeper)
4. Kusal Mendis(Right-Hand Batsman)
5. Angelo Mathews(All-Rounder)(Right-Hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium)
6. Kusal Perera(Left-Hand Batsman)
7. Asela Gunaratne(All-Rounder)(Right-Hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Off-Spin)
8. Amila Aponso(Slow left-arm orthodox)
9. Akila Dananjaya (Right-Arm Off/Leg-Spin)
10.Vimukthi Perera (Left-Arm Fast-Medium)
11.Lahiru Gamage (Right-Arm Medium-Fast)
12. Nuwan Pradeep(Right-Arm Fast-Medium)
13. Dasun Shanaka(All-Rounder)
14. Lahiru Thirimanne(Batsman)/Sadeera Samarawickrama(Batsman)
15. Jeffrey Vandersay(Right-Arm Leg-Spin)

  • Vimukthi Perera gave a brilliant performance in the final game when he was given the opportunity to play with figures of 4/25 in 9.1 overs with an outstanding economy rate of 2.72 against the West Indies A in the 3rd ODI. 

Exiled from the Squad- Chamara Kapugedera,Vishwa Fernando, Seekkuge Prasanna, Dushmantha Chameera, Milinda Siriwardana, Thisara Perera,Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne or Sadeera Samarawickrama

Included in the Squad- Amila Aponso,Vimukthi Perera, Dasun Shanaka,Kusal Perera, Asela Gunaratne, Danushka Gunathilaka, Nuwan Pradeep,Angelo Mathew



Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.