Sri Lanka Test squad against India

Some blog posts contain unedited fan-submitted content — Create an account to start your own blog

My Squad-
1.  Sadeera Samarawickrama (Right-hand Batsman)
2.  Dimuth Karunaratne (Left-hand Batsman)
3.  Dhananjaya de Silva(All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Slow Right-arm Off-Spin)(Vice-Captain)
4.  Kusal Mendis (Right-hand Batsman)
5.  Dinesh Chandimal (Right-hand Batsman)(Captain)
6.  Angelo Mathews(All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium)
7.  Niroshan Dickwella(Left-hand Batsman)(Wicket-keeper)
8.   Dilruwan Perera(Slow Right-arm Off-Spin) 
9.   Rangana Herath (Slow left-arm orthodox)
10. Dhammika Prasad (Right-Arm Fast-Medium)
11. Vishwa Fernando (Left-Arm Fast-Medium)

12. Dasun Shanaka(All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium)
13. Lakshan Sandakan( Slow left-arm chinaman)
14. Asela Gunaratne(All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Slow Right-arm Off-Spin)
15. Nuwan Pradeep (Right-Arm Fast-Medium)

Types of Players in the Squad-
5 Pure Batsman
4 All-Rounders
3 Different Types Of Spin Bowling Options
3 Fast Bowlers
Stand-By Player-
1. Malinda Pushpakumara(Slow left-arm orthodox)
2. Lahiru Thirimanne (Left-hand Batsman)
3. Kusal Perera (Left-hand Batsman)
4. Jeffrey Vandersay (Right-Arm Leg-Spin)
5. Roshen Silva (Right-hand Batsman)

Exiled from the Squad-  Kaushal Silva, Lahiru Gamage, Suranga Lakmal, Roshen Silva, Lahiru Thirimanne,
Included in the Squad-   Dhammika Prasad, Asela Gunaratne, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva ,Dasun Shanaka



12man's picture

Mr.X Why you have dropped Lahiru Gamage and Suranga Lakmal from your list? i think they bowled admirably during both test and one day series. I Would add Lahiru or Nuwan as the first choice fast bowler instead of Vishwa Fernando. Asela Gunarthne has to come to the side possibly at the expense of Dhananja de silva. othrwise this is a good selection.

Ice93's picture

1. Dhananjaya De Silva
2. Dimuth Karunaratne
3. Kusal Mendis
4. Angelo Mathews
5. Dinesh Chandimal (c)
6. Niroshan Dickwella (wk)
7. Asela Gunaratne
8. Dilruwan Perera
9. Rangana Herath
10.Lahiru Gamage
11.Nuwan Pradeep

12.Roshen Silva
13.Dasun Shanaka
14.Vishwa Fernando
15.Akila Dhananjaya

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.