Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh 1st T20 - Preview

Some blog posts contain unedited fan-submitted content — Create an account to start your own blog

T20 squad: Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Asela Gunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Shehan Madushanka, Jeffrey Vandersay, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Jeevan Mendis, Asitha Fernando

1. Upul Tharanga (Left Hand Batsman)
2. Niroshan Dickwella (Left Hand Batsman)(Wk)
3. Kusal Mendis (Right Hand Batsman)
4. Dasun Shanaka (All-Rounder)(Right Hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium-Fast)
5. Dinesh Chandimal (Right Hand Batsman)(Captain)
6. Danushka Gunathilaka (All-Rounder)(Left Hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Off Spin)
7. Thisara Perera (All-Rounder)(Left Hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium-Fast)
8. Akila Dananjaya (All-Rounder)(Left Hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Off/Leg Spin)
9. Jeffrey Vandersay (Right Hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Leg Spin)
10.Asitha Fernando (Right-Arm Fast)(Debut)
11.Shehan Madushanka (Right-Arm Fast)(Debut)

12.Jeevan Mendis (All-Rounder)(Left Hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Leg Spin)
13.Isuru Udana
14.Amila Aponso
15.Asela Gunaratne

Aslea Gunaratne has been out of Form since his injury, therefore, having another leg Spinner in the attack is economical and Attacking Option also both Leg Spinner can handle a bat and hit 4s and 6s.


Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
1 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.