My xi for the world cup 2019

Some blog posts contain unedited fan-submitted content — Create an account to start your own blog

D Gunatilake
K Mendis
D de Silva
D Chandimal(wk)
K Perera
A Mathews(C)
A Gunarathna
T Perera
A Dhananjaya
S lakmal/K Rajitha
L Kumara

Lakmal & Rajith are same kind of bowlers,we can rotate them,,, we can rotate mendis & dds if required,
Gunatilaka,Gunarathna & Dds can easily share 15-20 overs if required,,,
Gunarathna is a very important player for the team,,, he brings more balance to the team

Extra players
L Sandakan
N Dickwella
D Shanaka
S Madhushanka
L Thirimanna
S Jayasuriya

Please comment suggestions


Anonymous's picture

That's a very decent team on paper. There is absolutely no room for Upul Tharanga and Dickwella in those conditions with their shoddy footwork

Dileepa chaminda's picture

1. Gunathilaka
2. Mendis
3. K.J.Perera
4. Thirimanne
5. Mathews (c)
6. Gunarathna
7. Dasun Shanaha
8. T.Perera
9. A.Dnanjaya

12.D.Chandimal (can replace for Thirimanne/K.J.Perera)
13.K.Rajitha (can replace for S.Lakmal/L.Malinga)
14.N.Pradeep (can replace for S.Lakmal/L.Malinga)
15.D.De.Silva (can replace for Gunarathna /Dasun Shanaha)
16.D.Chameera (can replace for S.Lakmal/L.Malinga or A.Dnanjaya)

Anonymous's picture

My team for the 2019 world cup
1.Dhanushka Gunathilaka
2.Kusal Mendis
3.Kusal Perera
4.Dinesh Chandimal (wk)
5.Angelo Mathews (c)
6.Asela gunarathna
7.Thisara Perera
8.Akila Dhananjaya
9.Suranga Lakmal
10.Dushmantha Chameera
11.Lasith Malinga

12.Dhananjaya de silva
13.Dasun Shanaka
14.Nuwan Pradeep
15.Amila Aponso or Seekuge Prasanna
16.Kasun Rajitha

Anonymous's picture

my squad

1. Gunathilaka
2. K. Mendis
3. D. De Silva
4. D. Chandimal
5. Matthews
6. K. Perera
7. T. Perera
8. D. Shanaka
9. A. Dananjaya
10. S. Lakmal
11. Lahiru Kumara

L. Sandakan
N. Dickwella
D. Chameera
K. Rajitha
A. Gunarathna

Aggressive top order, balanced middle order that can pace innings and fire power in the lower middle order.

CJ's picture

Playing XI for WC 2019

1.D. Gunathilaka
2.Kusal Mendis
3.Dhananja De Silva
4.K. Perera
7.D. Shanaka
8.T. Perera
9.Akila Dhananjaya
10.Suranga Lakmal
11.L. Kumara


12. D. Chandimal
13. N. Dickwella
14. K. Rajitha
15. L. Sadakan

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
2 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.