Reply to comment

User offline. Last seen 14 hours 6 min ago. Offline
Joined: 17 Apr 2016
Runs: 99
Sri Lanka Squad for

Sri Lanka Squad for Australian T20 series (considered Mathews and Malinga are not available for selection)

1. N Dickwella
2. U Tharanga (c)
3. K Mendis
4. MDKJ Perera (wk)
5. M Sriwardene
6. C Kapugedera
7. T Perera
8. S Prasanna
9. N Kulasekara
10. S Lakmal
11. L Sandakan

12. D Shanaka
13 L Kumara
14. S Weerakkody
15. T Thusara
16. K Vithanage

Upul Tharanga should be considered as an opening batsman as he can score well in the opening position than middle order. He should not be considered as middle order batsman. MDKJ Perera can bat at 4/6 according to the situation. D Chandimal and D de Silva should be rested/ dropped for this series. Then, new comers can get a chance. SL cricket always over come in Place of Milinda Sriwardene. He should be picked as he is doing really well in domestic circuit.


All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
1 + 2 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.