Reply to comment

User offline. Last seen 1 year 13 weeks ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 13 Nov 2013
Runs: 629
My team according to the squad

01. Niroshan Dickwella
02. Upul Tharanga
03. Dilshan Munaweera
04. Kusal Mendis
05. Chamara Kapugedera
06. Milinda Siriwardane
07. Asela Gunaratne
08. Seekkuge Prasanna
09. Dasun Shanaka
10. Nuwan Kulasekara
11. Isuru Udana

I'm not going to change the open batting combination (Tharanga & Dickwella) who are playing so well at the moment. Put Munaweera at #3 to continue aggressive batting strategy of the two openers. Mendis & Kapugedera to take the inning forward at a rate in the middle period. Then the hitting power comes from #6 onwards.

I won't go for the specialized spinner, since Prasanna, Milinda and even Munaweera is there as spinning options.


All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
17 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.