ICC messes up Womens Cricket World Cup Schedule

No replies
User offline. Last seen 5 years 4 weeks ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 29 Nov 2008
Runs: 1902

The ICC has committed blunder by naming six teams that will play in the second stage super league though over a week is left for the eight-nation Women's World Cup to start March 7 at various grounds in Sydney (Australia).

Six teams for the second super six stage could only be identified only after the end of eight-team initial group round robin league which includes total of 24 league matches spread over six days.

But the ICC made a mistake by issuing the teams names for super six even before the first stage group league is completed on March 12.

According to the format of the competition after group round robin league three top teams from each Group A and Group B will move into the super league. But in the detailed match schedule issued the ICC has identified host Australia India, New Zealand, the West Indies, England and Sri Lanka as teams that have already qualified for the super six.


Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
6 + 6 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.