[Discussion Thread] 2nd ODI, Sri Lanka in South Africa, 2011

11 replies [Last post]
User offline. Last seen 1 week 5 days ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 13 Dec 2009
Runs: 3884

2nd ODI: South Africa v Sri Lanka at East London

Start time: Jan 14, 2012 (10:00 local | 08:00 GMT | 03:00 EST | 02:00 CST | 00:00 PST)

Anonymous (not verified)
Is it raining in East

Is it raining in East London??!!

Joined: 17 Dec 2011
Runs: 41222
Toss

There's a bit of a drizzle and the toss has been delayed

User offline. Last seen 16 hours 37 min ago. Offline
StaffTop Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 20 Nov 2008
Runs: 22672
Two down already...

Two down already...

Anonymous (not verified)
Jayawardene fails again but

Jayawardene fails again but he looked good though. 220 looks difficult now

Ian Perera (not verified)
Why are they sending

Why are they sending kulasekara before mathews in power play?? WTF is going on with this team??

Anonymous (not verified)
Kulasekara has done this part

Kulasekara has done this part with the bat now, 22 runs of 13 balls. Lets hope Matthews can hang around till the end with Chandimal

User offline. Last seen 27 weeks 3 days ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 8 Apr 2011
Runs: 607
CHANDIMAL!!!!

Couldnt be more impressed with the youngster. Stellar innings, he held the innings together after Sanga, Dilly AND Mahela fell apart! Hopefully a few Malinga specials and we may be able to steer this home.

Anonymous (not verified)
Fine inings by

Fine inings by Chandimal,Tharanga & Mathews.Now it's upto Malinga and Co.

It's time to drop Mahela and Dilshan and give captancy back to Sanga.

Anonymous (not verified)
7 Bowlers used in the first

7 Bowlers used in the first 15 overs by Dilshan, And why on earth does he bowl, his harmless offspin just takes all the pressure of the batsmen. Kulasekara should have been left to bowl until the 15th eover although he got hit for 2 sixes. Very poor Captaincy

nil23 (not verified)
Why is Dilshan Bowling?, At

Why is Dilshan Bowling?, At 98-2 we should have put more pressure on the batsmen but Dilshan decides to bowl himself with a very defensive field

Post new comment

Note
All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
CAPTCHA
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
15 + 1 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.