[Discussion Thread] Sri Lanka vs Australia, 2nd Final, CB Series, 2012

4 replies [Last post]
User offline. Last seen 1 week 15 hours ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 13 Dec 2009
Runs: 3884

2nd Final: Australia v Sri Lanka at Adelaide Mar 6, 2012

(13:50 local | 03:20 GMT | 22:20 EST | 21:20 CST | 19:20 PST)

Any changes to the team? Angelo will probably come in. Who will be left out?

Australia squad
MJ Clarke*, SR Watson, DT Christian, XJ Doherty, PJ Forrest, BW Hilfenhaus, DJ Hussey, MEK Hussey, B Lee, CJ McKay, JL Pattinson, MS Wade†, DA Warner

Sri Lanka squad
DPMD Jayawardene*, AD Mathews, LD Chandimal†, TM Dilshan, HMRKB Herath, CK Kapugedera, KMDN Kulasekara, MF Maharoof, SL Malinga, NLTC Perera, KTGD Prasad, KC Sangakkara†, SMSM Senanayake, WU Tharanga, HDRL Thirimanne, UWMBCA Welegedara

User offline. Last seen 3 years 22 weeks ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 7 Dec 2008
Runs: 2665
One match decides it all. If

One match decides it all. If we perform badly in the next 100 overs we are done.

Anonymous (not verified)
What We Need to Win

SL needs to win the toss and put Aus to bat.
Then we have to keep them under 300,
which means bowling a tight line and length.
Can't blame erratic bowling on ground conditions, like in
the first game. The batsmen must come through this time.
They are at their best when they chase.

Good luck, boys!

User offline. Last seen 14 hours 21 min ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 7 Apr 2010
Runs: 8638
dilshan, mahela and sanga

dilshan, mahela and sanga have to score at least 150 runs in total if they dont contribute then we lost this one too.....

malinga cant bowl yorkers because of the field mahela is setting.....

Anonymous (not verified)
mahela will have 2 or 3 match

mahela will have 2 or 3 match banned

Post new comment

Note
All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
CAPTCHA
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
1 + 10 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.