MS Dhoni named ICC People's Choice player of the year

No replies
User offline. Last seen 40 weeks 5 days ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 28 Mar 2012
Runs: 2339

India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been given the ICC People's Choice player of the year award at an event in Mumbai on Tuesday. Mr Sanjay Patel, honorary secretary of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), received the award on the behalf of Dhoni who is in South Africa at present.

Along with the People's Choice award, Dhoni also earned a spot in the Test and ODI teams of the year. Dhoni has also been nominated for the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for cricketer of the year along with Sangakkara, Alastair Cook, James Anderson, Hashim Amla and Michael Clarke. He was also one of the six nominees for the ODI cricketer of the year award.

Read More >>>

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
7 + 6 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.