Tendulkar voted cricketer of the generation

2 replies [Last post]
User offline. Last seen 41 weeks 3 days ago. Offline
Top Contributor (click for details)
Joined: 28 Mar 2012
Runs: 2339

Sachin Tendulkar has been voted the cricketer of the generation by a 50-member jury of current and former cricketers and journalists.Tendulkar beat strong competition from Shane Warne and Jacques Kallis to win the award, presented to mark the first generation of the existence of ESPNcricinfo, which has been online since 1993.

The jury that decided on the award included Michael Holding, Ian Chappell, Martin Crowe, Mark Taylor, Younis Khan, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Barry Richards, John Wright and Jeff Dujon, among others.


© ESPNcricinfo

Anonymous (not verified)
Who Cares this is all bull

Who Cares this is all bull s**t, how come Tendulkar becomes the cricketer of the generation. this is a Biased decision. Bookie Indians have bribed most of the idiots in the panel to get what these opportunistic Cricket killing Indians.

Anonymous (not verified)
1996 World Cup was a

1996 World Cup was a Comprehensive Victory for Srilanka but Last world cup victory was a FLUKE, FLUKE and FLUKE for Hypocritic foolishly arrogant Indian cricket and idiotic Indians. Last world cup victory was handed over to idiotic Indians by srilanka on their request but now these ungrateful opportunistic indians have forgotten that.

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
1 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.