Squads for first Pakistan-Sri Lanka Test

By AFP | June 20, 2012

Jeevan Mendis
Uncapped Jeevan Mendis included in Sri Lankan Test squad. © AFP

GALLE, Sri Lanka — Rival squads for the first Test between Pakistan and Sri Lanka starting at the Galle International Stadium on Friday.

Pakistan (from): Mohammad Hafeez (capt), Taufeeq Umar, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Ayub Dogar, Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Mohammad Sami, Faisal Iqbal, Junaid Khan, Afaq Raheem, Mohammad Ayub, Aizaz Cheema.

Sri Lanka (from): Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Tharanga Paranavitana, Kumar Sangakkara, Thilan Samaraweera, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Prasanna Jayawardene, Chanaka Welegedara, Suraj Randiv, Rangana Herath, Nuwan Kulasekara, Nuwan Pradeep, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis.



Anonymous's picture

are you kidding me ....were going in there with 3 medium pacers...perera and kula are really good bowlers but in test matches there not going 2 make anyting happen unless pakistan play stupid shots...no genuine wicket takers in that team....we really need some good fast bowlers and im sure there out there...i think lanka is the new india in the sence we cant produce fast bowlers.

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.