Schedule for 2018 tri-nation series in Bangladesh

By Staff Writers | January 1, 2018

Sri Lanka are expected to depart for Bangladesh on January 13. © AP PHOTO

The One-Day International triangular tournament featuring Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe and hosts Bangladesh begins January 15, with teams playing each other twice to decide the finalists.

All seven matches of the tournament will be day-night encounters and take place at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

Sri Lanka begin their tri-series campaign on January 17, taking on Zimbabwe in match-two of the tournament.


Jan 15 - Bangladesh v Zimbabwe

Jan 17 - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe

Jan 19 - Bangladesh v Sri Lanka

Jan 21 - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe

Jan 23 - Bangladesh v Zimbabwe

Jan 25 - Bangladesh v Sri Lanka

Jan 27 - Final

© Island Cricket


Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
6 + 13 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.