Sri Lanka squad for India ODIs

Sri Lanka ODI squad: Thisara Perera (captain), Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Niroshan Dickwella, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Asela Gunaratne, Chathuranga de Silva, Sachith Pathirana, Akila Dananjaya, Jeffrey Vandersay, Dushmantha Chameera, Suran...


Dinith's picture
Member since:
9 July 2012
Last activity:
2 days 3 hours

How this sachith pathirana got selected?
There are many better players than him

SLwoodoo boy-Dimi's picture

I wouldn't mind Thirimanne in the squad, as long as he's not in the playing 11. I don't want to bash him, but the guy has done nothing to justify his selection. Not sure why he's been favored so much. Even at domestic level, I heard he was getting paid a lot where he's been making money per run he scores on top of his contract money. Would have loved to see Kusal Mendis replace him. Also, it's nice to see the sports minister stand up and call for the domestic revamp. Mr. Daya Diske, While you are at it, please make sure the next administrators at SLC are none of the big 3. (Sumathi's, Rana's and Dharma's). Somebody with a cricketing experience with to ties to politics would suffice. Thanks much....

Chanaka Goonatillake's picture

This squad is different to what is seen on BCCSL website.

Anonymous's picture

What difference do you see Chanaka?

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.