DS retains Hashan Tillekeratne trophy

D. S. Senanayake College by virtue of a first inning win retained the Hashan Tillekeratne trophy in their annual cricket encounter against Kingswood concluded in Kandy on Wednesday. The opening day’s play saw DSS taking first lease of the wicket making a modest score of 226 with top order batsman...


maestro_of_cricket's picture
Member since:
2 October 2010
Last activity:
4 years 16 weeks

Phew! By reading just the title, I thought the SLC chairman has kept a trophy for himself! What a relief...

Gayan's picture
Member since:
27 January 2009
Last activity:
4 years 9 weeks

YES BABY D.S. All THE WAY....!?! but y is it call hashan thilakaratne trophy why not Aravinda De seliva trophy ???

Chabi's picture
Member since:
7 December 2010
Last activity:
5 years 51 weeks

hail da Dons......and by the way y not de silva trophy.....the best ever batsmen produced by the nation....

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
9 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.