First big break for many cricketing legends

Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Marvan Atapattu, Kumar Dharmasena and Thilan Samaraweera, to name a few,had stepped into the international arena through one common platform – the Observer Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year contest.


Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.