Former match referee Mahanama in praise of Cricket Australia stance

Former International Cricket Council Match Referee Roshan Mahanama gives full credit to Cricket Australia for their prompt action with regard to the ball tampering incident which occurred during the third Test between Australia and South Africa last week.


Stormy's picture
Member since:
15 January 2011
Last activity:
1 day 11 hours

Must say I was surprised by the CA sentence given the ICC was happy with a one match ban but full marks for zero tolerance.

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
7 + 8 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.