Mathews ruled out of tri-series in Bangladesh

Photo
Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews has been ruled out of the ongoing tri-series in Bangladesh owing to a right hamstring injury. Mathews had been troubled by the injury since January 2017 and it flared up again during Sri Lanka's 12-run defeat to Zimbabwe in their first game of the series.

Comments

Stormy's picture
Member since:
15 January 2011
Last activity:
1 day 5 hours

Nothing new and no surprises here - he missed more cricket than he played in the last 12 months. so lets make him captain of all formats shall we - SLC insanity!

Post new comment

Note
All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
CAPTCHA
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
15 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.