Sri Lanka Premier League Official Theme Song 2012 (HD video)


cricketluver's picture
Member since:
18 November 2009
Last activity:
6 years 7 weeks

that first scream scared my cat....

delan82's picture
Member since:
18 October 2009
Last activity:
15 hours 2 min

Interesting. Are all the foreign players shown playing in the tournament. The last thing the cash-strapped SLC need is a lawsuit for using their images!

Wonder what the anthem for the T20 WC will be.

Poorna's picture

@ delan82

if you still don't know the forign players contracted to play in SLPL, here we go this is the list

Uthura(Foreign players): Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), Brendan Taylor (Zimbabwe), Kevon Cooper (West Indies), Imran Farhat (Pakistan), Fidel Edwards (West Indies), David Miller (South Africa), Dillon du Preez (South Africa), Samuel Badree (West Indies)

Nagenahira(Foreign players): Mitchell Marsh (Australia), Imran Nazir (Pakistan), Travis Birt (Australia), Ahmed Shehzad (Pakistan), Ben Laughlin (Australia), Elias Sunny (Bangladesh), Mushfiqur Rahim (Bangladesh), Nasir Hossain (Bangladesh)

Ruhuna(Foreign players): Shahid Afridi (Pakistan), Daniel Harris (Australia), Ryan Harris (Australia), Aaron Finch (Australia), Jerome Taylor (West Indies), Nathan McCullum (New Zealand), Ryan McLaren (South Africa), Richard Levi (South Africa)

Wayamba:(Foreign players): Azhar Mahmood (England), Umar Akmal (Pakistan), Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh), Colin Ingram (South Africa), Kemar Roach (West Indies), James Faulkner (Australia), Abdul Razzaq (Pakistan), Brad Hogg (Australia)

Kandurata:(Foreign players): Saeed Ajmal (Pakistan), Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan), Sohail Tanvir (Pakistan), Chris Lynn (Australia), Dane Vilas (South Africa), Albie Morkel (South Africa), Johan Botha (South Africa), Adam Voges (Australia)

Basnahira:(Foreign players): Brad Hodge (Australia), Marlon Samuels (West Indies), Daniel Smith (Australia), Dirk Nannes (Australia), Robin Peterson (South Africa), Tim Southee (New Zealand), Clint McKay (Australia), Cameron Borgas (Australia)

Uva:(Foreign players): Andrew McDonald (Australia), Umar Gul (Pakistan), Shoaib Malik (Pakistan), Callum Ferguson (Australia), James Franklin (New Zealand), Abdur Rehman (Pakistan), Hammad Azam (Pakistan), Chris Gayle (West Indies)

for more info. log on to

Plzz dont make such foolish comments....

delan82's picture
Member since:
18 October 2009
Last activity:
15 hours 2 min

@Poorna.....look what happened after the last world cup.
Certain people's images were used without consent for advertising! There are media reports and interviews with soem of these people afterwards claiming the never consented and may take possible legal action.

The only fool here is the blind one that fails to pull his finger out of his own backside and see the way the board and its government associates have been operating in the last few years!

If all was running so smoothly they wouldn't be in such a mess financially would they? A few days ago according to the statement from Mahela they didn't even have our own players contracts signed for this tournament!

I hope this SLPL goes off well and is successful, along with the T20 WC after it. It's very much needed, after being one of the few hosts of the 50 over WC to go into financial debt after hosting!

As for the foolish comments...Too many ignorant cretins out there that are easily brainwashed! A mirror would be a good place to start finding them!

Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
4 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.