The MCC Laws of Cricket: Running out the non-striker

Comments

Silva's picture
Member since:
19 July 2012
Last activity:
3 years 37 weeks

this is bit confusing.. according to wikipedia & mike atherton ,, The bowler is permitted, before releasing the ball and provided he has not completed his usual "delivery swing" ... but in this video it says "delivery stride " ... delivery swing and delivery stride are two different things right?

Silva's picture
Member since:
19 July 2012
Last activity:
3 years 37 weeks

It seams to be that according to MCC buttler is not out , but according to ICC rules he's out

Lawry's picture

It is the same as "the ball does not stink when Pat Simcox rubs it in his arm pit to moisturize the ball before his spin delivery".

Post new comment

Note
All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
CAPTCHA
This step helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.
4 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.